Voluntary Action Shetland   Voluntary Action Shetland
Voluntary Action Shetland

MV Awards Celebration Event - March 2007

MV Awards March 2007

Back row, left to right: Christopher David Owen, Caroline Gray, Oscar Kelly
Middle row, left to right: Tavish Scott MSP, Gemma Mann, Mhairi McNeill, Anna Williamson, Stuart Farmer
Front row, left to right: Elizabeth Nicolson, JP Parsons, Ryan Smith, Aidan Nicol

Our third MV Awards event was held on Friday 9th March 2007.  Tavish Scott MSP presented MV Awards to eleven young people, three of whom received their Awards of Excellence for 200 hours of volunteering: 

  • Anna Williamson, who volunteered with GirlGuiding UK and Cancer Research UK
  • Christopher David Owen, who volunteered with Shetland Budokai, the karate club
  • Ryan Smith who volunteered with Cunningsburgh Youth Club and on the Youth Voice Executive.
| Logo : The Scottish Government | | Logo : Leader Plus | Logo : Project part financed by the european union| Logo : Voluntary Action Shetland| Logo : Shetland Charitable Trust|